Progress.

Walking to class the other day, I had to step over a painted bronzeback snake enthusiastically devouring a frog.

I kept waiting for that soothing narrator voice to dominate my conscious and explain the carnivorous diet of reptiles in accordance with their mating season.

Until I realized that this wasn’t a National Geographic special after all, this was my life, and I was going to be late to Introduction to International Relations.

It’s kind of funny the stuff that doesn’t freak you out anymore.

2 Comments

Filed under Peace and Love

2 responses to “Progress.

  1. Avocado

    Cool picture. That’s one creature willing to bite off more than he can chew.

  2. Grammie

    You’re growing up hon 🙂
    I guess you’ve got your camera working again – your photos are almost as great as your words – keep them coming, we love, love, love them.

Leave a Reply

